• This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Our Partners

Rainwater Basin Joint Venture Partners

    Management Board

    • Andy Bishop

    • Coordinator, Rainwater Basin Joint Venture

    • andy_bishop@fws.gov

    • (308) 380-8691

    • Tim McCoy, Chair

    • Deputy Director, Nebraska Game and Parks Commission

    • tim.mccoy@nebraska.gov


    • Bob Bettger

    • Fillmore County Landowner

    • rebettger@gmail.com


    • Ardell Epp

    • Hamilton County Landowner

    • aepp@hamilton.net


    • Ken Feather

    • Manager, Forestry Department,Upper Big Blue Natural Resources District

    • kfeather@upperbigblue.org


    • Dave Raffety/Joe Bilka

    • Director, Tri-Basin Natural Resources District

    • david.raffety@yahoo.com


    • Steve Shaw

    • Clay County cattleman representing Little Blue NRD

    • kmsha611@hotmail.com


    • Mel Taylor

    • Fillmore County Landowner

    • mtaylor@fmbmilligan.com


    • John C. Denton

    • Nebraska Manager of Conservation Programs, Ducks Unlimited

    • jdenton@ducks.org

    • (308) 258-4682

    • Rich Walters, Jr.

    • Director of Stewardship, The Nature Conservancy in Nebraska

    • rwalters@tnc.org


    • James Huntwork

    • Asst. State Conservationist, Natural Resources Conservation Service

    • james.huntwork@ne.usda.gov


    • Kelsi Wehrman

    • State Coordinator, Nebraska Pheasants Forever and Quail Forever

    • kwehrman@pheasantsforever.org


    • Mike Bantam

    • District Director, USDA, Harlan County, Nebraska

    • mike.bantam@ne.usda.gov


    • Brian Smith

    • Region 6 Chief, Migratory Bird Management, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

    • brian_w_smith@fws.gov


       

    Technical Committee

       

    • Andy Bishop

    • Coordinator, Rainwater Basin Joint Venture

    • andy_bishop@fws.gov

    • (308) 380-8691

    • Kirk Schroeder

    • NE Assistant State Private Lands Coordinator, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

    • kirk_d_schroeder@fws.gov

    • (308) 379-8556

    • Ted LaGrange

    • Wetland Program Manager,Nebraska Game and Parks Commission

    • ted.lagrange@nebraska.gov


    • Ritch Nelson

    • Nebraska State Wildlife Biologist, Natural Resources Conservation Service

    • ritch.nelson@ne.usda.gov


    • Mark Vrtiska

    • Waterfowl Program Manager,Nebraska Game and Parks Commission

    • mark.vrtiska@nebraska.gov


    • Ben Wheeler

    • Coordinating Wildlife Biologist, Pheasants Forever, Inc. and Quail Forever

    • ben.wheeler@nebraska.gov

    • (308) 750-2652

    • Gregory Wright

    • US Forest Service

    • gregorywright@fs.fed.us

    • (308) 432-0314

    • Bruce Sackett

    • Land Specialist, Headwaters Corporation

    • sackettb@headwaterscorp.com

    • (402) 450-3527

    • Erica Gnuse

    • Biologist, Ducks Unlimited

    • egnuse@ducks.org


    • Chris Helzer

    • Director of Science, The Nature Conservancy in Nebraska

    • chelzer@tnc.org


    • Jessica Herrmann

    • Director of Legal and Regulatory Affairs, Nebraska Cattlemen

    • jherrmann@necattlemen.org


    • Brad Krohn

    • Rainwater Basin Wetland Management District Project Leader, USFWS

    • brad_krohn@fws.gov


    • Nate Munter

    • Land Resources Manager, Tri-Basin Natural Resources District

    • nmunter@tribasinnrd.org


    • Orien Richmond

    • Wildlife Biologist, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

    • orien_richmond@fws.gov


    • David Sands

    • Executive Director, Nebraska Land Trust

    • dsands@nelandtrust.org

    • (402) 438-5263

    • Jennifer Schellpeper

    • Division Head, Water Planning, Nebraska Dept. of Natural Resources

    • jennifer.schellpeper@nebraska.gov

    • (402) 471-2899

    • Jennifer Swanson

    • NRD/NDEQ Liaison, Nebraska Assoc. of Resource Districts

    • JSwanson@nrdnet.org

    • (402) 471-2219